Ping-pong table has arrived!

23rd November: One of our Adopt-a-Park-Tree people, Gayla Boritz, sent me this shot of the new Ping-pong table, near the baseball diamond. I am not quite sure when it arrived, but I think in time for a few games before the winter weather set in.

cedarvale-gayla-img_1607

She also sent this photo of one of “her” oaks in the foreground and autumnal colours in the background, before the winter dog off-leash area went in.

cedarvale-gayla-img_1598

Finally, here is today’s mystery shot. Send in your guesses as to where in the park this is!

cedarvale-gayla-img_1599

I will publish the answer in a later posting.

A new sign for the ravine has appeared at the Heath St/Tichester subway entrance. This was the only main entrance without a sign, and is probably the one most used. We suggested a sign here to the park supervisor some time ago and it has now come to pass. I will post a photo of it soon.

John Cummings

